The entertaining Vijay Hazare Trophy

The entertaining Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Vijay Hazare Trophy stands as one of India’s premier domestic cricket tournaments. At this moment it is possible to visit a betting site in Bangladesh, which is 1xBet, where plenty of great cricket competitions can be wagered at any moment too.

It fulfills 2 key purposes: it showcases the country’s top cricketing talent and serves as a significant platform for emerging players to make their mark. Named after the legendary Indian cricketer Vijay Hazare, this tournament has a rich history and has evolved over the years to become a cornerstone of Indian cricket. The 1xBet Bangladesh betting site is a platform that you can visit, and in which other great tournaments of this sport can be wagered too.

Representing states and associations

The 1st edition of the competition was held back in the 2002-2003 season. It is worth noting that the Vijay Hazare Trophy was 1st known as the Ranji One-Day Trophy before being renamed in honor of Vijay Hazare, one of India’s greatest cricketers. A bet cricket online on can be made on other cricket competitions that feature the one-day format of the game too.

The tournament primarily features teams representing 2 groups of different teams: states and cricket associations. They come from all across India, providing players with the opportunity to compete at a high level and gain exposure to domestic cricket. The online cricket bets on 1xBet also allow punters to place their wagers on all squads that take part in this competition too.

A competition with great teams

The format of the Vijay Hazare Trophy has undergone several changes since its inception. The purpose of those changes is to accommodate the growing number of teams and ensure a competitive environment. A fast bet cricket live is waiting for you at 1xBet, which can be made on the Vijay Hazare Trophy too.

Initially, the tournament followed a zonal format, with teams divided into between 3 and 5 different zones competing against each other in a round-robin format followed by knockout stages. However, in recent years, the format has been modified to include elite groups and plate groups, allowing for a more streamlined and competitive structure. The live cricket bets from 1xBet are quite fast, and can be made on all stages of this competition too.

Some of the teams that have won this competition include:

  • Karnataka with 4 titles;
  • Mumbai, also with 4 titles;
  • Tamil Nadu with 5 titles;
  • and Haryana with 1 title.

You can sign up at 1xBet quite fast, and here you can make live cricket bets on who is likely to win this tournament too.


I'm a technology content writer with a solid track record, boasting over five years of experience in the dynamic field of content marketing. Over the course of my career, I've collaborated with a diverse array of companies, producing a wide spectrum of articles that span industries, ranging from news pieces to technical deep dives.